An organization is only as good as the people who breathe life into it. Cognitive Science is extremely fortunate to be driven by the efforts of dedicated and talented faculty and staff. 

Our faculty come from many departments on campus, and are at the top of each of their respective fields. They share a commitment to interdisciplinary inquiry and to developing a comprehensive understanding of the human mind. 

Cognitive Science Board

This group of faculty develop strategic vision for the program

  • John Campbell (Philosophy)
  • Terrance Deacon (Anthropology)
  • Alexei Efros (Computer Science)
  • Robert Glushko (Cognitive Science)
  • Alison Gopnik (Psychology)
  • Richard Ivry (Psychology)
  • Michael Jordan (Computer Science, Statistics)
  • Jitendra Malik (Computer Science)
  • Terry Regier (Linguistics, Cognitive Science)
  • Stuard Russell (Computer Science)

Our Staff

  • Joan Kask: Director of Administration
  • Currently Vacant: Office Manager
  • MacKenzie Moore: Student Services Lead & Program Development Coordinator
  • Catherine Byrne: Academic Advisor
  • Sofia Vita-Casquejo: Academic Advisor
  • Sarah Baughn: Academic Personnel Analyst
  • Beth Belfield: Marketing and Communicatons Assistant

Our Peer Advisors

  • Anishi Patel

  • Kavya Marrapu

  • Nicole Liu

  • Ruisi Fu

  • Sophia Cocking